RSS Feed

Can I call a cab from here?

We have a new principal next year. I’ve been working at elementary schools for 5 years, 3 schools and now 6 principals – 7 if you count the new one. 

She seems great actually, even though I really love the principal who is retiring (I wish I could have worked for/with her for longer). But I do feel pressure. I am so obsessed with making a good impression and having her thing I know what I’m doing – I suppose I feel this weight because I feel so insecure about how I’m doing. I am tired of getting comfortable in relationships and then having changes happen just when I’m settling into them.

Which is all, of course, completely inevitable. And I know that in real life in a great/major way but still struggle at work. I need to chill out. I just really want to do a good job and really wonder whether my successes and failures show the truth of what I see when they’re glanced at.

I’m not even sure what I’m trying to say. 

Leave a Reply

